Wilhelm Hansen Composer Prize 2000

One of the leading Danish composers Per Nørgård received the Wilhelm Hansen Composer Prize 2000. Niels Rosing-Schow, Eva Noer Kondrup and Peter Bruun were also prize winners.
Edition Wilhelm Hansen has awarded the Composer Prize since 1994 and in 2000 it is doubled to a total of kr. 200.000. Per Nørgård received 100.000, Niels Rosing-Schow 50.000, Eva Noer Kondrup 25.000 and Peter Bruun 25.000.
The prize committee consisted of Per Erik Veng, General Manager & Artistic Director for The Danish National Radio Symphony Orchestra & Choir; Professor and Principal Cellist Morthen Zeuthen; Steen Pade, Principal of The Royal Danish Academy of Music, and composer Bent Sørensen.
Read more about the composer prize