New collaboration between Richard Reed Parry and Bryce Dessner

New collaboration between Richard Reed Parry and Bryce Dessner
Reed Parry (c) Guillaume Simoneau | Dessner (c) Charlotte de Mezamat
On February 5, the Copenhagen Philharmonic, conducted by Andre de Ridder, will give the premiere of the first part of a new co-written work entitled Wave Movements by Richard Reed Parry and Bryce Dessner. The new piece forms part of one of Andre de Ridder’s '60 Minute' concerts which explores the work of Richard Reed Parry and Sarah Neufeld along with the Bell Orchestre. Other music performed includes Reed Parry’s Quartet for Heart and Breath, Neufeld’s Breathing Black Ground and some Bell Orchestre numbers arranged by Owen Pallet.

The complete Wave Movements will be a 50-minute multi-media work featuring a film by the world famous photographer Hiroshi Sugimoto. The premiere will take place at the Barbican, London in May and it will then travel to various other venues throughout the 15/16 season.

Performance details
February 5, 2015 - 8pm
Academy of Music, Copenhagen
Featuring Richard Reed Parry, Sarah Neufeld, Bell Orchestre, Copenhagen Philharmonic and Quiet River of Dust
Buy tickets

Find out more at the Copenhagen Philharmonic’s website

About the 60 Minute series

Related News