Tyondai Braxton remixes Philip Glass' "Rubric"

Tyondai Braxton remixes Philip Glass' "Rubric"
Tyondai Braxton's remix of Rubric from esteemed composer Philip Glass' landmark work Glassworks is now streaming at Pitchfork. The remix appears on REWORK_Philip Glass remixed, a two-disc album/2xLP of remixed Philip Glass works due October 23 on Orange Mountain Music/Ernest Jenning Record Co./The Kora Records. The album is now available for pre-order at philipglassrework.com as well as via the iTunes store. Glass and Braxton are set to perform together at All Tomorrow's Parties' I'll Be Your Mirror in NYC on September 21, for additional information please see illbeyourmirror.com.

In addition to the album, app developer Scott Snibbe Studio (creator of Bjork's Biophilia app) has built a REWORK app with interactive visualisations of each of the remix tracks and an exclusive "Glass Machine" that lets people create and remix Philip Glass-like music. The app will be available via the Apple App Store in October.

The remix project joins in the celebration of Glass' 75th birthday season, which features performances and events across the globe encompassing every facet of the composer's decades-long career as a preeminent American composer - opera, chamber music, orchestra music, dance, theatre works and more.

REWORK_Philip Glass remixed
Disc 1
1. Music in Twelve Parts, Part 1 - My Great Ghost
2. Rubric - Tyondai Braxton
3. Knee 1 - Nosaj Thing
4. Alight Spiral Snip - Dan Deacon
5. Warda's Whorehouse Inside Out Version - Amon Tobin
6. Etoile Polaire: Little Dipper - Silver Alert
7. Floe '87 - Memory Tapes
8. Opening From Glassworks - Cornelius

Disc 2
1. NYC: 73-78 - Beck
2. Protest - Johann Johannsson
3. Mad Rush Organ - Pantha du Prince
4. Island - Peter Broderick

Related News

Philip Glass Solo
31st January 2024 Philip Glass Solo