O'Regan on BBC Radio and TV

O'Regan on BBC Radio and TV

Tarik O’Regan will be making several appearances on BBC Radio and Television this summer - as writer and presenter, guest presenter and as a composer in interview. O’Regan is no stranger to this medium, with a strong history of involvement in programme creation, broadcast and broadsheet journalism.

Tarik will appear on television on BBC2 and BBC4 as part of several Proms broadcasts, in addition to linked air-time on BBC Radio 3; this includes the network television transmission of Prom 39, where his new orchestral work Latent Manifest, will be premiered by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Andrew Litton.

BBC Prom 39: Bach Orchestral Transcriptions
Saturday 14 August, 19.30– c21.00, Royal Albert Hall, London
Including the world premiere of Latent Manifest
Broadcast live on BBC 2 TV and BBC Radio 3
Tarik O’Regan will be the guest of Katie Derham live in the BBC box on BBC 2 TV during the interval and concert.
View and listen online with the BBC iPlayer until August 21

J. S. Bach, orch. Stokowski Toccata and Fugue in D minor, BWV 565
J. S. Bach, orch. Henry Wood 'Suite No. 6' - Prelude; Finale
Tarik O'Regan Latent Manifest (BBC commission: world premiere)
Walton The Wise Virgins – suite


During the interval BBC Radio 3 will broadcast the pre-concert talk with Tarik O’Regan hosted by Sara Mohr-Pietsch

Grainger Blithe Bells
J. S. Bach, arr. Sargent Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068
Alissa Firsova Bach Allegro (BBC commission: world premiere)
J. S. Bach, arr. Bantock Chorale Prelude 'Wachet auf, ruft uns due Stimme', BWV 645
J. S. Bach, arr. Respighi Passacaglia and Fugue in C minor, BWV 582

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra; Andrew Litton conductor

BBC Prom 8: National Orchestra of Wales
Thursday 22 July, 19.30 – c21.00, Royal Albert Hall, London
Tarik O’Regan will be the special guest presenter with Tom Service, commenting live on the Prom for BBC4 TV with Suzy Klein
Listen live and online with the BBC iPlayer until July 29

Britten Sinfonia da Requiem
Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 1 in D flat major


Shostakovich Symphony No. 7 in C major, 'Leningrad'
Alexander Toradze piano; BBC National Orchestra of Wales; Thierry Fischer conductor

BBC Radio 3, Sunday August 1, 14:00 Radio 3 Requests
Listen online with the BBC iPlayer until August 8
Tarik will be taking part in the ‘Guest Request’ slot

Related News