SIMPLE SYMPHONY and other Britten works now available

SIMPLE SYMPHONY and other Britten works now available
Britten photo

Benjamin Britten G. Schirmer's sister company Chester Music Limited has acquired exclusive worldwide rights to a number of works by Benjamin Britten. Among these are international favorites Simple Symphony and A Boy Was Born as well as King Arthur and Double Concerto for Violin and Viola.

These works join other Britten titles published by Chester Music, including Night Mail and Love from a Stranger.

Richard Jarman for the Britten-Pears Foundation said that he was looking forward to working with James Rushton and his team at Chester Music in developing this area of Britten's catalogue. "This is an exciting opportunity for us. We look forward to having the support of Chester Music's active promotional team under Gill Graham and its extensive international network, including its recently established operations in China," he said.

James Rushton commented, "We are really delighted. Opportunities to publish great works by one of the incomparable masters of the twentieth century are rare. This is a perfect fit with the international structure of Music Sales and we greatly value the chance to develop these works in new markets and new territories."

Benjamin Britten's list of works published by Chester Music.

Related News