New Works Spring 2010

New Works Spring 2010

Chester Novello NewsPremieresNew Works New Publications Recordings Website
Geoffrey Burgon: Viola Concerto: Ghosts of the Dance (2008)
Orchestration: viola; 2(pic).1+ca.1+bcl.asx.2(cbn)/2200/drum kit/str
Duration: c. 18 mins

Philip Glass: The Passion of Ramakrishna (2006)
Orchestration: 2+pic.2(II=ca).2(II=Ebcl)+bcl.2/4331/timp.4perc/
Duration:47 mins

Edward Gregson: Goddess (2009)
Orchestration: str
Duration:8 mins

Carl Rütti: Requiem(2007)
Orchestration: Bass, Soprano; SSAATTB,
Duration: 55 mins

Ravi Shankar: Concerto for Sitar
Orchestration: sitar; 3222/4000/timp.4perc/2hp.cel/str(
Duration: 40 mins

John Tavener: Requiem (2007)
Orchestration: Cello, Soprano, Tenor;SATB, 4trp.4tbn/timp.pow-wow drum.Tibetan Temple Bowls.2 Gongs.Tam tam/org/str
Duration: 35 mins

Please click here for more NewsMore eNews