New Works - for hire

New Works - for hire

Chester Novello NewsChesterNovelloNewsPremieresNew Works New Publications Recordings Website

William Busch: Cello Concerto (1940/41)
Orchestration: Cello+222/4230/timp.perc/str(
Duration: c. 23 mins

William Busch: Piano Concerto in F minor (1937/8)
Orchestration: Piano+2+pic.222/4231/timp.perc/str(
Duration: c.28 mins

Brian Elias: Doubles (2009)
Orchestration: 4(2pic:afl).3(ca).4(Ebcl:bcl).3(cbsn)/6.4.3(btbn).1/5perc.timp/2hp/str
Duration: c.26 mins

Philip Glass (arr. Dennis Russell Davies): Passages (Saxophone Quartet Version)
Orchestration: arranged for saxophone quartet, strings, piano and percussion
Duration: 26 mins

Michael Nyman: Love Counts
Orchestration: cl.bcl.barsx/hn.tpt/pf.kbd/str [NB: a second keyboard may be used instead of multiple strings]
Duration: 1 hour 40 mins

Esa-Pekka Salonen: Violin Concerto (2009)
Orchestration: 3(afl,pic).2+ca.2+bcl+cbcl.2+cbn/2220/timp.3perc/hp.cel/str(
Duration: 30 mins

Please click here for more NewsMore eNews