• Benet Casablancas
  • Jubilus. Homage to Jordi Savall. (2011)

  • Unión Musical Ediciones (World)
  • pf
  • Piano
  • 4 min

Programme Note

This piece empowers dialogue between the different kinds of music and languages that existed throughout the centuries. The title is a reference to the joy of the Alleluya, in contrast to its central part, which concentrates on François Couperin’s suites for viola and his grand "Pompes fúnebres”. The Spanish pianist Diego Fernández Magdaleno presented the world premiere of Jubilus on 21st February 2012 at the Instituto Cervantes of Paris.