• Philip Glass
  • the CIVIL warS - Cologne (1984)

  • Dunvagen Music Publishers Inc (World)
  • 2(pic).2.2(bcl).24.3.2+btbn.13percstr
  • SATB
  • Baritone, Mezzo Soprano, Soprano, Tenor
  • 28 min
  • Philip Glass
  • Maita di Nascemi and Robert Wilson
  • Latin, Italian, English

Programme Note

Originally conceived as part of Robert Wilson's multi-composer epic for the Olympic Games of 1984, the work can also be performed in a concert version.