• Peter Maxwell Davies
  • Musikgeschichte in einem Satz, kurz (2004)

  • Chester Music Ltd (World)

Dedicated to Rosalind Strover on her hundredth birthday.

  • string quartet
  • 5 min

Programme Note

A 5-minute trip through the history of music, with apologies to anonymous medieval writers, John Taverner, Purcell, Bach, Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Wagner, Schoenberg and Bartok.

View Score

Sample Pages