• Tarik O'Regan
  • We Remember Them (2005)

  • Novello & Co Ltd (World)
  • soprano; SA; organ
  • SATB
  • soprano
  • 3 min 30 s

Programme Note

We Remember Them is an SATB arrangement of the central section of the three-movement work, Triptych, which itself represents the concatenation of two commissions.

Movement I (Threnody) was commissioned with funds from The RVW Trust for the inaugural concert of the Choir of London conducted by Jeremy Summerly in Christ Church, Spitalfields on 18th December, 2004; the work was subsequently toured by the Choir to Jerusalem and the West Bank from 19th December to 26th December, 2004.

Movements II (As We Remember Them) and III (From Heaven Distilled a Clemency), commissioned by Portsmouth Grammar School with financial support from the PRS Foundation, were premièred as And There Was a Great Calm in a contiguous version for lower strings and upper voices by the Portsmouth Grammar School Chamber Choir and the London Mozart Players in a concert at Portsmouth Anglican Cathedral on 13th November, 2005 conducted by Nicolae Moldoveanu.


Triptych: II. As We Remember Them