• Aaron Jay Kernis
  • Concierto de “Dance Hits” (1999)

  • Associated Music Publishers Inc (World)

A reduction for guitar and piano is available from Classical on Demand.

  • str
  • Guitar (amp)
  • 12 min

Programme Note

The three movements of Concierto de "Dance Hits" are drawn from Kernis’s 100 Greatest Dance Hits, written in 1993 for guitar and string quartet. The three sections, Double Echo, Slow Dance Ballad, and Salsa Posada form an imaginative and, at times, humorously inventive adaptation of pop sounds and dance rhythms for this combination of guitar and string orchestra.

View Score