• Per Nørgård
  • Remembering (1989)

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen (World)
  • pf
  • 10 min

Programme Note

“Remembering” is a one-movement piano piece based on single tones of different rhytmic and dynamic patterns, leaving to the listener (through his ´remembering´) to combine the many points to melodic lines and/or harmonic fields.
”Remembering” was composed in 1989, based on the first movement of my “Concerto for viola and orchestra (Remembering child)”. It was premiered by and is dedicated to Erik Kaltoft.

Per Nørgård