• Bent Sørensen
  • Mädelein (1985)

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen (World)
  • fl, ob, cl, bn, hn
  • 11 min

Programme Note

Mädelein, for wind quintet, was composed in 1985.
In the first movement, opposing textures are severed by a desperate clarinet, culminating in a contrasting slow chorale. The 2nd movement is fast and manic, polyphonic and polydynamic. In the last movement the horn plays a serenade whilst the other instruments echo both this and other themes from the preceding movements.

- Bent Sørensen (1985)