• Per Nørgård
  • Vänskap (1996)
    (Vänskap (Friendship))

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen (World)

  • SATB chor
  • 6 min

Programme Note

VÄNSKAP (Friendship) – Sonate for mixed choir (1996)
(text: Four Indian poems, in Swedish translation)

This choral sonate Vänskap (Friendship) was born out of the chosen four poems and was directly inspired by the 60 years birthday of the Swedish conductor Gunnar Erikson (16th May 1996).

In the new genre, choral sonata, the movements develops towards the climax – the 4th movement – that also gave name to the work.

Per Nørgård