• Magnus Lindberg
  • Ablauf (1983)

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Helsinki (World)
  • cl(bcl)2bdm
  • 10 min

Programme Note

Ablauf (1983/88) for clarinet and two bass drums is a fast-flowing and breath-taking frolic that is enhanced by the instrument's polyphonic potential but that nevertheless retains its burgeoning love of freedom. The rough treatment which the clarinet receives shows that Magnus Lindberg has once again given in to the wild, untamed side of his character.

© Jouni Kaipainen