• Magnus Lindberg
  • Jeux d'anches (1990)

  • Edition Wilhelm Hansen Helsinki (World)

Commissioned by the Finnish Accordion Institute

  • Accordion
  • 9 min

Programme Note

The softer and lighter ideals of Lindberg's most recent works also show in the new accordion work. "Jeux d'anches" begins in gentle meditation and grows gradually towards a more vivacious and powerful expression. The dazzling virtuoso passages finally coalesce into the full chords of the conclusion, followed by a brief quiet epilogue.

Kimmo Korhonen
Translation: Jaakko Mäntyjärvi