• Brian Elias
  • Five Pieces for the right hand (1969)

  • Chester Music Ltd (World)
  • Piano
  • 3 min
  • There are no performances of this work

Programme Note

These five piano pieces were written in 1969. They were composed as an exercise in limitation and the decision to write for one hand only was a consequence of this. The five pieces together last about two and a half minutes. The first is the longest and the rest get progressively shorter: the fifth contains elements from the preceding four.

Brian Elias